The Learning Center

Meet the Team

The Learning Center Staff

No Photo AvailableJohn Ophus

Associate Professor and ​Associate Director, Undergraduate Studies

Email: John.Ophus@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-2796

Office: Rod 271

 

No Photo AvailableDeanne Gute

​Writing Coordinator, The Learning Center

Email: Deanne.Gute@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-6023

Office: Rod 264

 

No Photo Available​Latricia Hylton

​Math & Science Coordinator, The Learning Center

Email: Latricia.Hylton@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-6023

Office: Rod 263

 

Casey HoekstraCasey Hoekstra

​Supportive Seminars Specialist, The Learning Center

Email: Hoekstrc@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-6023

Office: Rod 259

 

No Photo Available​Marieta Cardamone

​Secretary II, The Learning Center

Email: Marieta.Cardamone@uni.edu 

Phone: 319-273-6023

Office: Rod 261

 

Affiliate Partners

Undergraduate Studies

Deirdre HeistadDeirdre Heistad

​Professor and Executive Director, Undergraduate Studies

Email: D.Heistad@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-2633

Office: Rod 268

 

Emily BorcherdingEmily Borcherding

​Student Success & Learning Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies

Email: Emily.Borcherding@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-2763

Office: Rod 267

 

No Photo AvailableAlicia Janssen

Secretary IV, Undergraduate Studies

Email: Alicia.Janssen@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-2633

Office: Rod 270

 

Student Success and Retention

Kristin WoodsKristin Woods

Director, Student Success and Retention

Email: Kristin.Woods@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-2332

Office: Gilchrist 118

 

No Photo AvailableJade Horning

Student Success Coordinator, Student Success and Retention

Email: Jade.Horning@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-5805

Office: Gilchrist 118

 

Bailey JimmisonBailey Jimmison

​Orientation Coordinator, Student Success and Retention

Email: Bailey.Jimmison@uni.edu

Phone: 319-273-2467

Office: Gilchrist 118