The Learning Center

Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Emily Borcherding

​Student Success & Learning Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies
Email: Emily.Borcherding@uni.edu
Phone: 319-273-2763
Office: Rod 267

​Marieta Cardamone

​Secretary II, The Learning Center
Email: Marieta.Cardamone@uni.edu 
Phone: 319-273-6023
Office: Rod 261

Deanne Gute

​Writing Coordinator, The Learning Center
Email: Deanne.Gute@uni.edu
Phone: 319-273-6023
Office: Rod 264

Deirdre Heistad

​Professor and Executive Director, Undergraduate Studies
Email: D.Heistad@uni.edu
Phone: 319-273-2633
Office: Rod 268

Latricia Hylton

​Math & Science Coordinator, The Learning Center
Email: Latricia.Hylton@uni.edu
Phone: 319-273-6023
Office: Rod 263

Alicia Janssen

Secretary IV, Undergraduate Studies
Email: Alicia.Janssen@uni.edu
Phone: 319-273-2633
Office: Rod 270

John Ophus

Associate Professor and ​Associate Director, Undergraduate Studies
Email: John.Ophus@uni.edu
Phone: 319-273-2796
Office: Rod 271